Workshop Topics      




Workshop Topics

background audience issues format of workshop
correspondence organisation committee submission format of related interest

Using Toolsets and Architectures To Build NLP Systems

Format of the Workshop
The one-day workshop will include twelve presentation periods which will be divided into 20 minutes presentations followed by 10 minutes reserved for exchanges. We encourage the authors to focus on the salient points of their presentation and identify possible controversial positions. There will be ample time set aside for informal and panel discussions and audience participation. Please note that workshop participants are required to register at http://www.coling.org/reg.html.


Deadlines
21 May 2000: Submission deadline.
11 June 2000: Notification to authors.
24 June 2000: Final camera-ready copy.
5 August 2000: COLING-2000 Workshop.

Submission Format
Send submissions of no more than 6 pages conforming to the COLING format to zajac@crl.nmsu.edu. We prefer electronic submissions using either PDF or Postscript. Final submissions can extend to 10 pages.

Organisation Committee
Rémi Zajac (Chair), CRL, New-Mexico State University, USA: zajac@crl.nmsu.edu.
Jan Amtrup, CRL, New-Mexico State University, USA: jamtrup@crl.nmsu.edu.
Stephan Busemann, DFKI, Saarbrucken: busemann@dfki.de.
Hamish Cunningham, University of Sheffield: hamish@dcs.shef.ac.uk.
Guenther Goerz, IMMD VIII, University of Erlangen: goerz@immd8.informatik.uni-erlangen.de.
Gertjan van Noord, University of Groningen: vannoord@let.rug.nl.
Fabio Pianesi, IRST, Trento: pianesi@irst.itc.it.

Of Related Interest
The Natural Language Software Registry at
http://registry.dfki.de/
The Coling 2000 Web Site at http://www.coling.org/

home
 
COLING 2000
 
programme
 
tutorials
 
workshops
 
exhibition
 
registration
 
 
related events
 
ICCL
 
archive
 
sponsors
 
contact
Google
     
   
  DFKI Language Technology Lab
German Research Center
for Artificial Intelligence
Language Technology Lab